Anticipation

 

I woke from my slumber, sentinel ready            `            a

Thinking of her in her bed                                              b

I walked ‘round the house none too steady                    a

Still seeing the dreams in my head                                 b

 

With mere days to go until we’re complete                      c

The thought occupies every hour                                   d

So filled with her now, river so deep                                c

Carrying magical power                                                  d

 

It’s coming: now just around the next bend                      e

Our rivers will meet and join flows                                    f

Anticipation in every thought sent                                    e

Words cannot describe what we’ll know.                           f

 

Come to me, Darling, I’m waiting, and true                       g

You’ll complete me, and I’ll complete you                         g

